Organic Living

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Organic Living

Do any of you eat organically? If so do you grow your own veggies ?
    How to you store them? Canning? Root seller?
    Or do you pay those outrageous prices for organic foods?

I am not sure why I never checked into this before but I've recently discovered that we have many organic farms where we live. Many of them have programs where you can pick up or have a basket of fresh organic fruits and veggies delivered to you weekly for a very reasonable price.

I'm a nutritionist by trade and love to cook from scratch and this year have actually considered building a 4 season greenhouse that is run strictly by solar energy so that I may extend my growing season.

I'd very much like to start living more resourcefully and independently.

Anybody else into living an old fashioned way of life?

Not me. I eat as much junk as I possibly can.
    Last edited by Michelle; 10-04-2016, 05:32 PM.

Comment

Originally posted by Michelle View Post
      Not me. I eat as much junk as I possible can.
      Haha. Well you're not alone , whereas I think I AM on this one. I've even got my own herb garden.lol

Comment

I think it's cool. I could see doing a giant garden if I were more in to food.

Comment

I have an incredible weed garden. Totally organic too.
          Terry

Comment

Originally posted by Nomad View Post
            I have an incredible weed garden. Totally organic too.
            Organic weeds good !

Comment

Originally posted by Michelle View Post
              I think it's cool. I could see doing a giant garden if I were more in to food.
              I'm really into food and enjoy cooking. They do seem to go hand in hand. Plus growing your own food saves money too. I like that part a lot.

Comment

I used to grow my veg but couldn't find the time last two years.
                So better taste than what you buy... fresh green peas...yum !

Comment