Love / hate computers!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Love / hate computers!!

Just spent 2 hours on the phone trying to get my wifi modem working with computer and devices. Talk to two xfinity helpers in another country for a hour and 45 min. They finely connected me to someone here that resolved the issue in 15 min. The words training come to mind!!!!!
    We live in the land of the free because of the brave! Semper Fi
    https://www.pinterest.com/carvingbarn0363/

They sure don't make any friends by outsourcing to India and Pakistan.
    Arthur

Comment

Originally posted by Randy View Post
      Just spent 2 hours on the phone trying to get my wifi modem working with computer and devices. Talk to two xfinity helpers in another country for a hour and 45 min. They finely connected me to someone here that resolved the issue in 15 min. The words training come to mind!!!!!
      In a word, switch. I worked in IT (business intel) before retired. I now work part time in a church. We have xfinity. I had a similar experience that you describe. And, mine was just to reset our password. Finally, someone in South Africa helped.

At home, I have att. Was fast dsl. now, uverse with fiber optic to the house from the street. So far, it is great.

Comment

Phone your local high school. Might have to go as high as the 10th grade for a capable nerd.
        Brian T

Comment

Originally posted by robson valley View Post
          phone your local high school. Might have to go as high as the 10th grade for a capable nerd.
          lol.........RV..... ^^^^
          If you're looking for me, you'll find me in a pile of wood chips somewhere...

Comment

Do you just love it.
            . . .JoeB

Comment

While it was sort of meant as a joke, there's some truth in it. High school secretaries know _everything_, right? She even knows me.
              So I phoned her, said I'd pay $20 for 30 minute chunks. She said that she had just the kid.