Another use for basswood...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Another use for basswood...

I am a frustrated guitar player...I started playing when I was in 5th grade, and ended up with a private teacher that couldn't teach at my level, we both got frustrated and I quit. Mom sold my guitar, and I have always yearned to learn to play.

My lovely wife surprised me with a late Christmas present last weekend. A new Fender Concert size Acoustic/Electric guitar, with...wait for it...a BASSWOOD body! It is really a nice instrument, and I can't wait to start learning again.

One of my bank customers gives lessons, and I am going to start next week. He says he can have me playing a song in a week! I figured that just because I am 57 years old, it is never too late to learn something if you really want to!
    Attached Files
    Last edited by tbox61; 01-09-2019, 04:13 PM.

Hi Tim
    If your new guitar sounds as nice as it looks you will be playing before you know it, I want your first CD
    Bruce

Comment

Very nice Tbox. You already have a moustache so you should be able to carve a face to fill out the rest of the guitar. Then it will really be something.

Tom
      If I took the time to fix all my mistakes, I wouldn,t have time to make new ones.

www.spokanecarvers.com

Comment

Go get em' Tbox!

Comment

Originally posted by tbox61 View Post
          I am a frustrated guitar player...I started playing when I was in 5th grade, and ended up with a private teacher that couldn't teach at my level, we both got frustrated and I quit. Mom sold my guitar, and I have always yearned to learn to play.

My lovely wife surprised me with a late Christmas present last weekend. A new Fender Concert size Acoustic/Electric guitar, with...wait for it...a BASSWOOD body! It is really a nice instrument, and I can't wait to start learning again.