Scissortail flycatchers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Scissortail flycatchers

IMG_1665.JPG I started a couple of pairs of scissortail flycatchers about this time last year. Things just kept getting in the way of finishing them and getting them mounted. My bird-carving friend, Charles Wolfe down in Arkansas, helped me when I got stuck, especially with the mount. I finally finished this pair and got them mounted this week. The other pair is carved and painted, the mount carved and painted, but I want a blooming vine to climb the post on it, so it will have to wait. I'm still learning birds.
    From Missouri

Donna, those are beautiful!

Comment

• Donna_T
      Donna_T commented
      Editing a comment
      Thank you!

Just amazing work Donna
    . . .JoeB

Comment

• Donna_T
      Donna_T commented
      Editing a comment
      Thanks much. Now I need to finish the other pair....

Love them Donna. As I said at the Rogers show, my next effort will involve brass for vegetation. Have you been consulting with Charles in this area. I need help!

Comment

• Donna_T
      Donna_T commented
      Editing a comment
      Thank you, Paul. I've used brass for habitat, but am not good at soldering. Charles is much better at it. Sounds like a good excuse for a work day!

Donna, those are super! Well done!
    Arthur

Comment

Still learning birds!!!!!? I think you have most of it figured out already Donna. Those are gorgeous. I really like the mount you've chosen, very nice all around.

Tinwood

Comment

• Donna_T
        Donna_T commented
        Editing a comment
        Thanks. Every time I make a bird, there's things I learn and would do differently. Guess that's progress?

Hi Donna, WOW!!! They look so Delicate and Detailed Very Well. Painting looks great also. You can tell you like to do Birds. Just Beautiful. Merle

Comment

• Donna_T
        Donna_T commented
        Editing a comment