Just another bark face

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just another bark face

Have not posted here in quite a while. I’ve been carving for close to 50 years.
    You do not have permission to view this gallery.
    This gallery has 3 photos.

Beautiful work, love the eyes, nose, cheeks..just all of it! Is it someone you know?

Comment

No one I know. This was a demonstration piece I used in a class I taught . I finished it after the class.

Comment

Wow! good job, John!
        Herb

Comment

Amazing work, John and fabulous details and composition.
          Bill
          Living among knives and fire.

http://www.westernwoodartist.com

Comment

Beautiful carving, John. The face is a great fit for the wood. Thanks for sharing, let's see more!
            Arthur

Comment

The amount of detail you got in the Cottonwood Bark, is exceptional. Well done sir. Can I ask, how do you finish before applying your finish?
              . . .JoeB

Comment

Very nice John. Did you use a stain?
                Joe

Comment

Wow! Beautiful work!

Claude
                  My FaceBook Page: https://www.facebook.com/ClaudesWoodCarving/

My Pinterest Page: https://www.pinterest.com/cfreaner/

My ETSY Shop: https://www.etsy.com/shop/ClaudesWoodcarving

Comment

Surface preparation before painting: a little lite sanding with 220 or 240 grit sandpaper. Doesn’t take much if you use the right size & shape tools to carve with.

Comment

My finishing process: