No announcement yet.

Beginner Carver Is Flexicut any Good ?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Beginner Carver Is Flexicut any Good ?

Hi There just wondering If flexicut products are any good they seem good but as i am new to carving know idea love your feed back guys cheers. Jim

They are not everybody's favourites, but the quality is good and they come carving sharp.

Comment

After using my pocketknife for a while, Flexcut was my first couple of knives dedicated just to whittling. I still use the detail knife. They are good knives but the shape of the handles is not everyone's preference. Go for it.

Comment

I have a few of the Flexcut in my travel gear, I would replace them if needed. I like them, for the price they are a good buy.

Comment

I use my Flexcut every day, have been for nine years now. If something happened to one I would replace it with another Flexcut. I also have other makes of knives.
          . . .JoeB

Comment

The knives are good, they have comfortable handles and come carving sharp. The gouges that come with a single handle are sharp and comfortable but they flex with pressure. I prefer solid gouges although I have a flexcut set for travel.

Comment

I have flex cut got them when first carving......and they are still among the many carving knives I use. They are not the best but they last and they are worth the amount of money paid....worth the investment. The best should be left for later. when you decided to continue carving for the years later and you sort of know what you want and don"t want. And what people use...is a learning process.

Comment

Gouges and v-tools, yes, knives not so much. For the money the gouges and v-tools are very good, and great for a beginner. There are much better choices for knives in the same price range. OCC Tools knives, Deepwoods Ventures knives, and Helvie are maybe just a bit more that Flexcut knives, but are way superior, in my opinion.