Wip K9

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wip K9

A burn for one of the handlers here. Been working on and off the last couple days here and there.

Re: Wip K9

Very nice! How do you get wood supplies "over there"? Military dogs are incredible. I once saw a video intitled "War Dogs"...perhaps it was Dogs of War...anyway, it was about the dogs and handlers in Vietnam. Great story and a bit of a tear-jerker as well.

Comment

What wood I have I brought from the states, hope I do not get too carried awayHammer

War Dogs is a good doumentary, used to show it to my students when I was a K9 instructor at Lackland, AFB TX

Comment

Nice job Woodie! Looking forward to seeing the finished product.

What kind of a burning rig are you using? How did you manage to fit it in your gear bag with all the other stuff you guys are required to haul around?

A very good friend of mine, who has since passed on from an Agent Orange related illness, was a dog handler in Nam. He loved his dogs. He once told me that they saved his butt more than once.

Comment

Eddy,
          I have a Colwood burner, it does not take up too much room and a few pieces of wood, picked up a few more pieces while on R/R leave (rounds of plywood so it did not take up much room at all).

Still got a few more things to add.

Got to love the dogs, best partners I have ever worked with and they ask for so little in return.

Comment

Hi WOODIE13, I like your K9 woodburning and I'm sure his handler will display it proudly. Doesn't look like you have to much more to do?
            Kathy

Comment

Just a little darkening along the muzzle and eye (took a pic of the burn and photo together to help see any shortcomings). Got to burn his name, # and operation on it, should be done in an hour or so tonight.

Sometimes I am my own worst critic, anybody else suffer from this malody?

Comment

Woodie...