Foredom SR - router guide attachment?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Foredom SR - router guide attachment?

Does anyone know whether there exists a Foredom-made (or 3rd party-made) router guide that would attach to any of the Foredom SR handpieces? I'm considering ordering a Foredom SR5200. The reason I ask is because I was looking at the new Mastercraft 1/2hp carving tool kit that comes with a handpiece router guide attachment, and in comparing it to the Foredom (which I can get without shipping costs at my local wood store), I haven't been able to find a router guide attachment that would work on the Foredom SR.

Total nOOb here, but is a router generally how relief workers cut out their background to a consistent depth? I don't really have any other power tools at my disposal, so I'm trying to get something that would serve for power-relief carving all in one machine/handpiece system. I do have a dremmel that I suppose could be rigged-up as a router (perhaps?), but since I'm new to this, not really sure what is out there or the best set-up.

Any advice, education and guidance welcome.

One place to check - really - Foredom.com see what they offer. Might have third party options otherwise.

Comment

https://www.walmart.com/ip/Dremel-Ro...&wl13=&veh=sem

this might fit your dremel. I have one somewhere but never used it. it looked pretty simple and could be handy.

more will chime in to help you. Welcome.
      Greg

Comment

I would never use my flex shaft for a router to rough out wood out of a space like that. Why the flex shaft would not last long. Flex shaft are not made to rough out areas. . Get a mini router the motor and machine is made to do a job like your talking about.

Comment

I use my Dremel with the router attachment, they also sell router bits to fit
          . . .JoeB

Comment