Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is It just me?????

Yes I am a beginner for about 7 years

I seem to have trouble finishing my projects, I get to just about done and then I stop and start a new project. Life has gotten in the way a time or two,but when I start again it is on something new, is it I just don't know how to finish you think?
    I have 5 projects not fishished.
    Really any help would be a blessing.

Re: Is It just me?????

Well Mike, Let's get er done. And then show some pictures. We all like to see what others are doing. That is today's assignment.

Tom
    If I took the time to fix all my mistakes, I wouldn,t have time to make new ones.

www.spokanecarvers.com

Comment

Alas Mike you are not alone. However I do not see it as a bad thing. When my mood changes it is worse to mess up something I started than to go on to something else. But never fear, you may return to the headspace for a previous endeavor and finish it. Afterall it isn't homework!

Comment

Im the same, when I stuff up or dont know how to do or have the equipment to do the next bit I come to a grinding halt and before I know it I have a different project underway. I also just plain old lose interest sometimes.

The key for me is to admit defeat, clear out the work area by throwing away what doesnt work and start the new project fresh without the baggage of old projects cluttering my space up. When they get rescued from the bin by a mislead fan, well thats another story. Then I get to enjoy my learning experiences for a lot longer.

Comment

Hi Mike. here's my story about finishing things: