Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• If Anyone Is Interested ?

Ok .. Here goes ..

I was recently approached about doing a carving video and putting it on YOU-Tube ..

Since I have never done much of this before .. I was hesistant .. but interested ..

I thought YOU - Tube was only a bunch of kids doing goofy things on there ..

But after observing the different things on the site .. I found out there are some informal demo's and learning videos ..

So I gave it a try ... Since each video cannot be over ten minutes long .. to carve a figure took six parts to finished with .. and it is now available if anyone would like to see it ..

You simply go to ( youtube.com) and when you get into the site .. you will see a search space ..
    In that search space put ( Woodcarving A Figure Out Of Wood ) and it will take you to the videos ..

It concerns carving a complete figure in the flat plane style .. I know most experience carvers know how to do this .. so this is more a beginners video ..

Iam sorry I had to do it quickly .. but time was a essence in not having to put so many parts together .. Also I did it with a digital camera .. so I hope the picture is clear enough ..

Also .. one other thing .. If you want to scold me now .. then do so ..
    I did not think about it at the time .. but I was not wearing a carving glove while doing these videos .. and you will see that I dont have one on .. so if you want to scold me .. then do so and I will remember to do it in the future ..

Let me know what you think and God Bless and hope it can help you in some way ..

Gene

Re: If Anyone Is Interested ?

Gene.. I'm sure that your video is great just like all of your work. My only problem is that with dial-up I've yet to be able to view any videos on U-tube. Same problem as trying to view the 3-D extras here on the WCI site. But I'm sure that us few antiquated dial-up subscribers are far outweighed by the dsl's and cable subscribers.

Comment

gene,