Search Result

Collapse
286 results in 0.1849 seconds.
Keywords
Members
Tags
  •  

• Re: Sawcliffe Green man

I have been an artist all my life, pencil, oils, color pencil, tattooing. Wood is my favorite medium to date. The talent is the gift of God.
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• Re: Boy's carving kit

Thanks everyone! I will be looking for small gloves once I measure their hands, for now it's finger wrap and easy, careful lessons on proper technique. I have cut 14 pieces of wood in different sizes, basswood, butternut, and paulownia. Also picked up a beginners...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• Boy's carving kit

This is a little side project for the two boys (7-9) of the clients I am doing the dining table for. It seems they are forever swiping their mom's paring and small steak knives to carve found wood from the forest in their back yard. So with the parents permission I put together this kit over the past...
    See more | Go to post

Safe and sound! A piece of me is now in the UK. Robert Elwes of The Sawcliffe Project posted these pics on Facebook this morning, and gave a happy review. He also asked me to do a much bigger piece, but as I am currently working on two projects now I had to decline...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• Managing attachments

For some reason, when i click on the manage attachments bar, nothing happens, can't upload images.....help?
    See more | Go to post

• myly4Him
    replied to Exploring woods
    Re: Exploring woods

Should be a challenge, have to keep the tools extra sharp and use a heavier mallet!
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• The Pickering project

Onto a new commission. This goes way beyond my normal field, but I could not resist the challenge. While this is more design and construction orientated rather than a 'woodcarving', there will be a lot of carving involved in the fit and finish of the project. I am making a dining table to seat 6 to...